Lost for Words/Words for Loss

 

The words will cease one summer night:

Just midway through an opening line

A poem stops and calm descends.

They drain my veins these awful words.

 

The words have worth I never knew.

Their meanings hide in other minds,

They find their ways to pool their tricks,

They carve their tracks through broken hearts.

 

And I will stare at stars that night,

And see them just as points of light.

And I will feel the wordless dew:

Just notice it and know it’s true.

 

The words will mourn me in my void:

You’ll find the words despairing there.

 

 

3 Comments to “Lost for Words/Words for Loss”

  1. As usual, your words touch deeply.

  2. Deep indeed, beautiful too.

    Anna :o]

  3. beautifully expressed such a fearful state ..
    I will not want to be there and miss words ..

Leave a Reply

