The Panther Man

 

The shadows curl their lips and kiss

My silent feet. They keep me safe.

In light I weigh, but here I float:

Adrift in myths and hidden fates.

 

From here I watch you fight for space.

I see the endless paths you take:

You circle, paw, and spiral down.

You know I’m here: within, beyond.

 

I ripple through your flitting mind,

Just hinting at the shape of words.

A fire as dark as Saturn’s heart,

A trick of whispers, mist and night.

 

I pad these forest tracks alone,

A shadow soft in shadow’s hold.

 

 

2 Comments to “The Panther Man”

  1. Hi thecheesewolf. I nominated you with a Very Inspiring Blogger Award, for your very good and strong writing. http://joellewrites.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/very-inspiring-blogger-award/
    Have a great day

Leave a Reply

